Government Resources

Texas Senate Committees

Senate members are appointed to committees by the Lieutenant Governor. The Lieutenant Governor also provides each committee with its charge.

Texas House Committees

The Texas House of Representatives is composed of 150 members, each elected for a two-year term. The Texas Legislature meets in Regular Session for about five months every other year. Regular Sessions begin at noon on the second Tuesday in January of odd numbered years and can last no more than 140 days, ending during the last week of May or the first week of June. Special Sessions may be called by the Governor and can last up to 30 days.

Tarrant County Voter Lookup

What is your election day voting location? Who is on your ballot? What voting districts are you in? This website provides all of the resources you need.

Vote Texas

Everything you need to know about elections and voting in Texas.

Tarrant County Elections

All you need to know about elections in Tarrant County.

Texas Secretary of State- Elections Department

The Secretary of State is the chief election officer for the State of Texas. The Secretary of State’s Elections Division provides assistance and advice to election officials on the proper conduct of elections. This includes hosting seminars and elections schools, providing calendars, ballot certification, primary election funding, and legal interpretations of election laws to election officials.
Close Search Window
Translate »